Read the latest guidelines on the Coronavirus by visiting our D2N2 Covid-19 webpages

Back To All Events

D2N2 Annual General Meeting 2020


The D2N2 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on Wednesday 2 December from 10am – 11.40am. This year’s event will be held via webinar with all attendees joining remotely.

The meeting will include a summary of our projects and achievements over the last year and we will hear from D2N2 LEP Chair, Elizabeth Fagan CBE, on our vision for economic recovery and growth. We will also welcome three guest speakers:

  • John Williams, Executive Chairman of Maritime

John Williams has established, developed, and run numerous successful transport ventures in the UK and Europe. Under his leadership, Maritime has grown into one of the largest privately-owned intermodal transport operators in the UK.

  • Tim Freeman, Deputy Managing Director of Toyota UK

Tim Freeman joined Toyota as a Production Manager in 2003 and has filled a variety of roles. Toyota has been building cars in Britain since 1992 when the Burnaston factory in Derbyshire came on stream as Toyota’s first manufacturing centre in Europe.

  • Councillor Simon Robinson, Leader of Rushcliffe Borough Council

Councillor Robinson was elected Leader of the Rushcliffe Borough in 2017. In January, he issued a call for councils to work together to lower carbon levels from housing developments across the region and to improve environmental standards over and above those provided in the National Planning Policy Framework.

Our AGM will also include a panel discussion with our Advisory Board Chairs answering questions put to them by our audience on topics as varied as business, skills, and place. Questions for the panel must be submitted in advance. Please email your questions to with ‘AGM Question’ in the subject heading.


02 Dec 2020


10:00 - 11:40




Latest News & Events


AmberValley broxtowe-logo-4col-30mm_original-copy DCC-logo High-Peak Nottingham-City-Council-1 UoN_Single_Col_Logo_White-Transparent-CMYK
logoADC-1 CBC_CMYK-1 ncc_brandmark_green-rgb-1 Mansfield-1 Rushcliffe-Borough-Council derby_uni_
Bassetlaw Derby-City-Council-1 Erewash-Council-2 newarksherwooddistrictcouncil-copy South-Derbyshire-Council
Bolsover-1 Derbyshire-Dales Gedling NE-Derbyshire NTU-transparent-WHITE