Find out more about our new new strategy on international trade and investment here

When a promoter puts forward a project idea for Local Growth Funding, it goes through a series of processes, to ensure that it will help create jobs and attract investors to the area. The final approval in this process is given by the D2N2 Investment Board (IB).

Once the D2N2 Investment board members have given approval for a project, funding can formally be given.

In line with Government Best Practice Guidance, D2N2 has also ensured that all of its Board Members and staff have signed a code of conduct, based on the Nolan Principles of Good Governance.


Local Growth Fund


Investment Board Membership

  • Elizabeth Fagan (Chair) – Boots
  • Cllr Barry Lewis (Deputy Chair) – Derbyshire County Council
  • David Williams – Geldards
  • Cllr Carole Hart – Erewash
  • Cllr Sam Webster – Nottingham City Council
  • Cllr Richard Jackson – Nottinghamshire County Council
  • Cllr Matthew Holmes – Derby City Council
  • Jo Bradley-Fortune – Inclusion
  • Cllr Tricia Gilby – Chesterfield Borough Council
  • Cllr John Clarke – Gedling Borough Council
  • Cllr Jo White – Bassetlaw District Council

D2N2 Investment Board Minutes

The D2N2 Investment Board Minutes are held by Derbyshire County Council

Learn More

Further Information

Complaints policy

Freedom of information request regarding the Local Growth Fund

D2N2 IB Terms of Reference

Cllr Carol Hart - Declaration of Interest

Cllr John Clarke - Declaration of Interest

Cllr Sam Webster - Declaration of Interest

Local Assurance Framework

Elizabeth Fagan - Declaration of Interest

David Williams - Declaration of Interest

Barry Lewis - Declaration of Interest


Discover our Local Growth Fund Projects



AmberValley broxtowe-logo-4col-30mm_original-copy DCC-logo High-Peak Nottingham-City-Council-1 UoN_Single_Col_Logo_White-Transparent-CMYK
logoADC-1 CBC_CMYK-1 ncc_brandmark_green-rgb-1 Mansfield-1 Rushcliffe-Borough-Council derby_uni_
Bassetlaw Derby-City-Council-1 Erewash-Council-2 newarksherwooddistrictcouncil-copy South-Derbyshire-Council download
Bolsover-1 Derbyshire-Dales Gedling NE-Derbyshire NTU-transparent-WHITE